Kearney Elementary
Striving Together for Academic Responsibility and Success

NHS Selects 18 Bulldogs for Induction

ExtracurricularsKearney High SchoolLENSNational Honor SocietyComments Off on NHS Selects 18 Bulldogs for Induction

The Kearney High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) inducted 18 students as new members during a ceremony on April 30.

The KHS chapter’s faculty council selected the following new NHS members for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character: 

  • Brodyn Baragary
  • Lexie Barton 
  • Sara Carr
  • Kieran Cooper 
  • Jolie Conner 
  • Ella Conway
  • Trenton Fritz 
  • Rylee Johnson
  • Johnathan Karr 
  • Baylee Kuebler
  • Savannah McDowell
  • Parker Mendel
  • Britta Nielson
  • Haley Rudder 
  • Colin Thomson 
  • Ryleigh Van Emmerik
  • Caitlyn Wood
  • Madelynn Wymore 

“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body. National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” Chapter Advisors Elizabeth Mael and Mendy Salmonson said. 

The NHS ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.